Skip to main content

Executive Board

The Association’s Executive Board is the governing body of the FBI National Academy Associates. The Board consists of four Section Representatives elected by the members of their respective sections, three Vice-Presidents, the President and the immediate Past President. These Board members serve the organization in a volunteer and unpaid capacity. The Board has appointed a Chaplain, Historian, FBI representative, and the Association Executive Director to serve on the Board in a non-voting capacity.

The Executive Board, consistent with our mandate of encouraging future training, is committed to provide funding on an annual basis within our budget to training initiatives that encourage learning, both internally to members of the NAA and to local law enforcement personnel.

2016-17 Executive Board:

Association President 

Joey Reynolds
Police Chief
Bluffton Police Department (SC)
jreynolds@fbinaa.org


Past President

Barry Thomas
Chief Deputy/Captain
Story County Sheriff’s Office (IA)
bthomas@fbinaa.org

1st Vice President, Section IV

Scott Dumas
Chief
Rowley Police Department (MA)
sdumas@fbinaa.org

2nd Vice President, Section I

Johnnie Adams
Chief
Santa Monica College (CA)
jadams@fbinaa.org

3rd Vice President, Section II

Kevin Wingerson
Operations
Pasadena Police Department (TX)
kwingerson@fbinaa.org

Representative, Section I

Tim Braniff
Undersheriff
Thurston County Sheriff's Office (WA)
tbraniff@fbinaa.org 

Representative, Section II

Scott Rhoad
Chief/Director of Public Safety
University of Central Missouri (MO)
srhoad@fbinaa.org  

Representative, Section III

Joe Hellebrand
Chief
Brevard County Sheriff's Office (FL)
jhellebrand@fbinaa.org

Representative, Section IV

Ken Truver
Chief
Borough of Castle Shannon (PA)
ktruver@fbinaa.org

Chaplain

Daniel Bateman
Inspector (retired)
Michigan State Police
dbateman@fbinaa.org

Historian

Patrick Davis 
Chester County Department of Emergency Services (PA)
pdavis@fbinaa.org  

FBI Unit Chief

Jeff McCormick
Unit Chief
National Academy Unit (VA)

           

Executive Director

Steve Tidwell
FBI NAA, Inc. Executive Office (VA)
stidwell@fbinaa.org

   

FBI National Academy Associates, Inc.
National Office: 422 Garrisonville Road  |  Suite 103  |  Stafford, Virginia 22554  |  540.628.0834
Academy Office: FBI Academy | Quantico, Virginia 22135 | 703.632.1990 |
info@fbinaa.org | www.fbinaa.org | Sitemap
The FBI National Academy Associates, Inc. is a private 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization and is not a
part of the Federal Bureau of Investigation or acting on behalf of the FBI.

Back to Top