Skip to main content

Executive Board

The Association’s Executive Board is the governing body of the FBI National Academy Associates. The Board consists of four Section Representatives elected by the members of their respective sections, three Vice-Presidents, the President and the immediate Past President. These Board members serve the organization in a volunteer and unpaid capacity. The Board has appointed a Chaplain, Historian, FBI representative, and the Association Executive Director to serve on the Board in a non-voting capacity.

The Executive Board, consistent with our mandate of encouraging future training, is committed to provide funding on an annual basis within our budget to training initiatives that encourage learning, both internally to members of the NAA and to local law enforcement personnel.

2014 Executive Board:

Association President 

Laurie Cahill
Detective Lieutenant
Ocean County Sheriff's Dept. (NJ)
lcahill@fbinaa.org

Past President

Doug Muldoon
Chief
Palm Bay Police Department (FL)
dmuldoon@fbinaa.org

1st Vice President, Section I

Joe Gaylord
Protective Services Manager
Central Arizona Project (AZ)
jgaylord@fbinaa.org

2nd Vice President, Section II

Barry Thomas
Chief Deputy/Captain
Story County. Sheriff’s Office (IA)
bthomas@fbinaa.org

3rd Vice President, Section III

Joey Reynolds
Police Chief
Bluffton Police Department (SC)
jreynolds@fbinaa.org

Representative, Section I

Johnnie Adams
Deputy Chief, Field Operations
USC Department of Public Safety (CA)
jadams@fbinaa.org

Representative, Section II

Kevin Wingerson
Operations
Pasadena Police Department (TX)
kwingerson@fbinaa.org

Representative, Section III

Joe Hellebrand
Chief
Port Canaveral Police Dept. (FL)
jhellebrand@fbinaa.org

Representative, Section IV

Scott Dumas
Deputy Chief
Rochester Police Dept. (NH)
sdumas@fbinaa.org

Chaplain

Daniel Bateman
Inspector
Michigan State Police
dbateman@fbinaa.org

William C. Gibson
(Past Chaplain)

Director (retired)
S.C. Criminal, Justice Academy (SC)
wgibson@fbinaa.org

Historian

Terrence (Terry) Lucas
Law Enforcement Coordinator
U.S. Attorney - Central District (IL)
tlucas@fbinaa.org  

FBI Unit Chief

Mike Harrigan
National Academy Unit (VA)
           

Executive Director

Greg Cappetta
FBI NAA, Inc. Executive Office (VA)
gcappetta@fbinaa.org

   

FBI National Academy Associates, Inc.
National Office: 422 Garrisonville Road  |  Suite 103  |  Stafford, Virginia 22554  |  540.628.0834
Academy Office: FBI Academy | Quantico, Virginia 22135 | 703.632.1990 |
info@fbinaa.org | www.fbinaa.org | Sitemap
The FBI National Academy Associates, Inc. is a private 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization and is not a
part of the Federal Bureau of Investigation or acting on behalf of the FBI.

Back to Top