We Welcome You

On behalf of the National Board and Staff, welcome to the FBINAA’s website.  With a global membership of 16,000, representing over 195 countries and 8,200 law enforcement agencies, the FBINAA is recognized as the world’s strongest law enforcement leadership network.  Working closely with the FBI, we strive to promote the tenets of Knowledge, Courage and Integrity; carrying forward that which is instilled in each FBI National Academy graduate.  With the support of corporate partners, the FBINAA is a premier provider of training at the local, national and international levels.  As a powerful voice in the profession, we strive to positively impact the communities we serve by anticipating and effectively responding to the demands placed on law enforcement officers around the globe. 

Ken Truver
President
Session 225

2021-2022 National Board:

Association President

Ken Truver

Ken Truver
NA Session 225
Chief
Borough of Castle Shannon (PA)
ktruver@fbinaa.org

Past President

Joe Hellebrand

Joe Hellebrand
NA Session 197
Director
Brevard County Sheriff's Office (FL)
jhellebrand@fbinaa.org

1st Vice President

Tim Braniff

Tim Braniff
NA Session 226
Undersheriff (Ret.)
Thurston County Sheriff's Office (WA)
tbraniff@fbinaa.org

2nd Vice President

Scott Rhoad

Scott Rhoad
NA Session 217
Chief (Ret.)
University of Central Missouri (MO)
srhoad@fbinaa.org

3rd Vice President

Craig Petersen
NA Session 245
Deputy Chief
Gulfport Police Department (MS)
cpetersen@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section I

Jim Gallagher
NA Session 245
Commander
Phoenix Police Department (AZ)
jgallagher@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section II

Larry Dyess
NA Session 263
Captain
Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office (LA)
ldyess@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section III

Tim Cannon

Tim Cannon
NA Session 234
Special Agent Supervisor
Florida Lottery (FL)
tcannon@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section IV

Bill Carbone

Bill Carbone
NA Session 217
Director, Suffolk County Crime Assessment Center
NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services
bcarbone@fbinaa.org

Chaplain

Mike Hardee

Mike Hardee
NA Session 232
Senior Manager
Covert Investigations Group (FL)
mhardee@fbinaa.org

Historian

Cindy Reed
NA Session 134
Special Agent (Ret.)
Washington State Gambling Commission (WA)
creed@fbinaa.org

Executive Director

Howard Cook
NA Session 224
Chief (Ret.)
FBINAA National Office (VA)
hcook@fbinaa.org

FBI Assistant Director

Timothy Dunham
FBI Training Division (VA)