The FBINAA offers members of this association a variety of awards and scholarships. 


Livio A. Beccaccio Award
The Livio A. Beccaccio Award is a living memorial presented to a FBI National Academy Associate member who has demonstrated exemplary character through an act of heroism, outstanding community service, innovation in law enforcement, or leadership reflective of that by which FBI Special Agent Livio A. Beccaccio lived.

Livio A. Beccaccio served as Chief of the National Academy Unit at the FBI Academy from 1987 – 1994. Prior to that, he was the Chief of the Physical Training Unit at Quantico and had multiple assignments since joining the FBI in 1968. He died September 17, 1997 in a helicopter crash which took the lives of 12 members of the international peace mission in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Selection Process:

  • Annual award covering the period June 1 - May 31 
  • Selection criteria to be disseminated to all chapters by January 1, annually
  • Award will be presented at the annual Association Conference banquet
  • Submission deadline of nominees name(s) to Chapter is to be determined by Chapters
  • Chapters must prioritize nominees, if more than one is to be presented
  • Chapters must endorse that the nominee is worthy of receiving the award, supported by documentation
  • Nominations must be submitted to the Executive Director by the 3rd business day of June
  • All nominations received will be submitted to the selection committee

Submission Process:

  • Any member in good standing may nominate another member in good standing for the award
  • A written narrative with the facts and circumstances that support the nomination must be submitted to the nominee’s chapter
  • Chapters, in a cover letter to the Executive Office, must validate the nomination, endorse the nominee, prioritize the nominees if more than one is nominated, and forward the nominees names and documentation to support worthiness of receiving the award, to the Executive Director

Criteria for Selection:

  • An act of valor or bravery at the personal risk of one's own safety
  • Dedicated, meritorious, and outstanding contribution to one's community
  • An innovative act and forward thinking which resulted in the improvement of quality in law enforcement or within the community
  • Sustained, outstanding personal character which is consistent, motivational, and inspires

Award Recipients


Chief Richard L. Gray
Pleasantville, NJ



Chief James A. Romito
Port Authority of NY/NJ PD



Inspector Anthony P. Infante
Port Authority of NY/NJ PD



George P. Graves
National Secretary-Treasurer



Chuck Burke
California Secretary-Treasurer



Sheriff Leo Samanicgo
El Paso County



Joseph E. Schneider, Jr.
NY State/E Canada



Barry M. Thomas
Story County Sheriff’s Office



Anthony "Tony" F. Hovanec
Beaver Police Department/Retired



Chad Reed (posthumously)
Dixie County Sheriff's Office


2011 Robert "Bob" Atkinson
Queensland Police Services
2012 Theresa C. Tobin
New York City Police Department
2013 Senator James Robey
US Senate
2014 Michael Treasitti
Benton Police Department
Jody Fanning
Cottonwood Police Department
Jon Belmar
St. Louis County Police Department
Clinton F. Greenwood (posthumously)
Harris County Sheriff's Office
Craig J. Tieszen (posthumously)
Rapid City Police Department
Rich Ryan (posthumously)
Irondequoit Police Department
2020 Doug Muldoon
FBINAA Charitable Foundation
2021 Clyde Doty
New York State Police Department


Les Davis Presidential Award

The Les Davis Presidential Award is presented annually to a person who is selected by the current Association President. The recipient is someone who the President determines has made an outstanding contribution to the FBINAA.

The Award is in honor of Lester A. Davis, the first Executive Director of the FBI National Academy Associates. Retired Special Agent Davis served as Executive Director from 1994-2003. He is also the 2002 recipient of the award named in his honor.

Award Recipients

2002 – Lester A. Davis
2003 – Rhonda Stites
2004 – Billy Gibson
2005 – Louis Quijas
2006 – Gayle & Richard Amiott
2007 – Joe Arpaio
2008 – Thomas Fuentes
2009 - Robert S. Mueller III
2010 - Bill Blair
2011 - Lyle D. Hesalroad
2012 - Daniel B. Linza
2013 - Louis J. Freeh
2014 - Gayward Hendry
2015 - Bobby Joe Harris
2016 - Paul Fitzgerald
2017 - J. Stephen Tidwell
2018 - Harold F. Murphy, Jr.
2019 - Wayne Ikeuchi
2020 - Rick Smith
2021 - Al Lamberti

John A. Wagner, Jr. Youth Leadership Program Scholarship Award

Awarded annually to a student attending the current year’s YLP Session, the recipient is selected by the YLP staff as the student demonstrating all the attributes that the Program exemplifies including leadership.

The host Chapter of the recipient is returned the student fees and the student receives a $1000.00 Certificate of Deposit awarded by the Justice Federal Credit Union.

The Award is named for the late John A. Wagner, Jr., a graduate of the 116th Session and a member of the Pennsylvania Chapter.  John was elected to the Executive Board in 1994 where he was instrumental in establishing the Youth Leadership Program.

Award Recipients

2004 – Joshua D. Standridge
2005 – Ryan Soccio
2006 – Samantha Snyder
2007 – Lydia Rotes
2008 – Conner J. Gamache
2009 - Branson Berger
2010 - Preston Marquis
2011 - Kayla Craig
2012 - Ashley Craig
2014 - Josef Eisgruber
2015 - Emily Roth
2016 - Koby Caputo
2017 - Nicholas Ingold
2018 - Kevin Durney
2019 - Lillie Knight
2020 - No YLP Session
2021 - Connor Rotolo


George A. Zeiss Memorial Scholarships

The George A. Zeiss Memorial Scholarship program was established to honor the close relationship between National Academy graduates and Bureau personnel. Children of current National Academy Associate members who are actively engaged in law enforcement are eligible for this scholarship program. Twenty-four scholarships are awarded to six students in each of the four National Academy regions.  Awards are $1,000.  LEARN MORE >>

FBINAA Charitable Foundation Scholarship Program

The FBINAA Charitable Foundation annually offers 18 scholarships of $1,000 each to selected high school seniors for post-secondary education at an accredited College or University. Two scholarships will be awarded to each of the four FBINAA Sections, and two to the Society of Former Special Agents of the FBI.  There could also be further sponsored scholarships which will be issued to the next most eligible person.

The intent of this program is to:

  • Support and encourage youth development through continuing education at an accredited College or University
  • Promote community involvement
  • Encourage demonstrated leadership
  • Encourage active membership in the FBI National Academy Associates

To be eligible applicant must be:

  • The child, step-child, or grandchild of an active member of the FBINAA or Society of Former Special Agents of the FBI
  • A high school senior
  • Plan to attend an undergraduate program at an accredited institution of higher learning


Completed applications and academic transcripts are to be submitted electronically to both and their FBINAA Chapter President, for verification of information. Chapter President’s email address can be obtained on the Chapter Officers link, on the website.

Only applications submitted electronically between March 1 and March 31, 2021 will be accepted. Incomplete or late applications will not be considered. All applicants will be notified of application results. Any questions should be directed to FBINAA Charitable Foundation Board Member, John LeLacheur at or 978-578-9516.