** 2021 Youth Leadership Program Notice **
Unfortunately, the COVID pandemic resulted in the cancelling of YLP 2020. With the many top tier applicants evaluated and scored by an independent panel, the selection of the cherished spot may have been chosen for 2020, and the young aspiring leader was notified and anxiously looked forward to attending this prestigious program. As a result, some FBINAA Chapters are taking this opportunity to offer the 2021 YLP designation to the selected 2020 candidate and are rescinding the application process to new applicants for YLP 2021. Your YLP Coordinator will be able to inform you of any decisions in this matter. We appreciate your understanding and continued support to the FBINAA in fulfilling the dreams of young service minded leaders.

Youth Leadership Program Coordinator Directory

Individuals interested in attending the FBINAA Youth Leadership Program must apply through one of the FBINAA’s U.S. or International Chapters. Applicants should contact their local FBINAA Chapter and coordinate with the Chapter YLP Coordinator for specific information on that Chapter’s application process. The YLP Coordinators are your resource for applying to the program. They can provide you with an application and answer questions regarding the application process.

All new applicants must be 14, 15, or 16 years old at the start date of the program and demonstrate high academic standards and good citizenship.

2021 Youth Leadership Program Coordinators

Africa/Middle East Chapter (AFME)

Nemraj Dayal
Email: nemdayal@gmail.com

Alabama Chapter (AL)

Kay Taylor
Email: kay.taylor@cityofmobile.org

Alaska Chapter (AK)

Sean McGee
Email: smcgee@mac.com

Arizona Chapter (AZ)

Grady Carlson
Email: grady.carlson@phoenix.gov

Arkansas Chapter (AR)

William Tapley
Email: william.tapley@conwayarkansas.gov

Asia Pacific Chapter (AP)

Des Lacy
Email: deslacy@gmail.com

California Chapter (CA)

Josh Ehlers
Email: sacramentovp@fbinaacalifornia.com

Connecticut Chapter (CT)

Ben Murphy
Email: ben.murphy@newbritainct.gov

District of Columbia Chapter (DC)

Kimberly Schneider
Email: kimberly.schneider@uscp.gov

East Missouri Chapter (EMO)

Ray Juengst
Email: ray.juengst@stcharlescitymo.gov

Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter (EPA)

Francis Wheatley
Email: francis.wheatley@udpd.us

European Chapter (EU)

Orlando Gnosca
Email: secretary.fbinaa.europeanchapter@gmail.com

Florida Chapter (FL)

Doug Muldoon
Email: dougm21@gmail.com

Georgia Chapter (GA)

Joe Perkins
Email: jfperkins@forsythco.com

Hawaii Chapter (HI)

Sherry Bird
Email: sherry.bird@hawaiicounty.gov

Illinois Chapter (IL)

Dane Cuny
Email: dcuny@fbinaa-illinois.org

Indiana Chapter (IN)

Terry Hyndman
Email: thyndman@dnr.in.gov

Iowa Chapter (IA)

Denise Brotherton
Email: denise-brotherton@iowa-city.org

Kansas West Missouri Chapter (KSMO)

Dennis Shaw
Email: dshaw65@cox.net

Kentucky Chapter (KY)

Chuck Adams
Email: cadams@frankfort.ky.gov

Latin America/Caribbean Chapter (LACB)

Julio Bernal
Email: bernaljg@state.gov

Louisiana Chapter (LA)

George Ansardi
Email: gansardi@kennerpd.com

Maryland/Delaware Chapter (MDDE)

Pete Sawyer
Email: peter.sawyer@delaware.gov

Michigan Chapter (MI)

Denise Powell
Email: powelld1@michigan.gov

Mississippi Chapter (MS)

Scott McIlrath
Email: tsmcilrath@att.net

Montana/Idaho Chapter (MTID)

Bill Gardiner
Email: bill.gardiner@isp.idaho.gov

Nebraska Chapter (NE)

Scott Wagner
Email: swagner@cityoflavista.org

Nevada Chapter (NV)

Catherine Wayne
Email: fbinaanevadachapter@gmail.com

New England Chapter (NENG)

Rob Lowe
Email: rlowe@cambridgepolice.org

New Jersey Chapter (NJ)

Ron Hampton
Email: njdet@aol.com

New Mexico Chapter (NM)

Stephen Cary
Email: scarynmsp@gmail.com

New York State Eastern Canada Chapter (NYEC)

Mark R. Gates
Email: mgates@buffalo.edu

North Carolina Chapter (NC)

Jacqui Boykin
Email: jboykin@townofzebulon.org

Northwest (SD, ND, MN) Chapter (NW)

Scot Halley
Email: shalley@winnipeg.ca

Ohio Chapter (OH)

Aaron Russell
Email: amrussell@tiffinohio.gov

Oklahoma Chapter (OK)

Mike Grimes
Email: mgrimes13@sbcglobal.net

Oregon Chapter (OR)

Jason Harvey
Email: jason.harvey@corvallisoregon.gov

Puerto Rico Chapter (PR)

Francisco Mari
Email: fmari@policia.pr.gov

Rocky Mountain (WY, CO) Chapter (RM)

Barry Bratt
Email: barry.bratt@state.co.us

South Carolina Chapter (SC)

Matthew Calhoun
Email: matthewcalhoun@scdps.gov

Tennessee Chapter (TN)

Jason Proctor
Email: jason.proctor@nashville.gov

Texas Chapter (TX)

Steve Asher
Email: sasher@co.collin.tx.us

Utah Chapter (UT)

Anita Taylor
Email: utahfbinaa@gmail.com

Virginia Chapter (VA)

Jared Phelps
Email: jphelps@pwcgov.org

Washington Chapter (WA)

Wes Deppa
Email: wdeppa@lynnwoodwa.gov

West Virginia Chapter (WV)

Sonya Porter
Email: sonyadingess@gmail.com

Western Pennsylvania (WPA)

John Phoennik
Email: jphoennik@sftwp.com

Wisconsin Chapter (WI)

Todd Delain
Email: delain_tj@co.brown.wi.us